top of page

Dromcollogher Broadford

Club Colours: Sky Blue & Navy
Age Groups Catered: U8 to Adult

Club zone

Club Contacts:




Pitch Eircode: P56 H584
Club History:

Dromcollogher/Broadford was established in 1992 under the management of Moss McCarthy, Siobhan Reidy and Denis Noonan (RIP). In that year, we fielded a junior team who won the County final. Unfortunately, it disbanded the following year due to players unavailability due to work and emigration. In 1999, a juvenile club was set up after success and interest from Community Games Competitions, under Anne Buckley and Siobhan Reidy-McCarthy. We entered an U11, U12, U13, U14 and U16 and won county titles in all age groups. In 2000, we won the Limerick Féile and played in Croke Park in the Féile Final.  

We have had success in all age groups within the county. Success in the National Féile competition in 2002 and 2003, winning All Ireland Division 2 Finals, having represented Limerick prompted us to try again with an adult team. We have won many county leagues and championships at Junior and Intermediate level, representing Limerick at Munster level on 3 occasions, reaching the Munster Junior Final in 2016. 

In 2013 after a victorious league campaign, we found it difficult to field a team for championship and disbanded the adult side of the club due to work commitments, travel and once again, emigration. Our underage side of the club also got into difficulties and in 2014, however, with help from parents, Hazelwood College and Dromcollogher and Broadford National schools, the club, once again, were flourishing and competing in Féile. Our U14s reached an All-Ireland Féile final in 2016 in the Divison 3 Plate. This team won the Divison 2 Adult league in 2018, bowing out of the Championship at the semi-final stage in 2018 and 2019.  Regrouping in 2020, we were victorious in the County Final.  In 2021, we were successful, entering 2 team in the adult leagues and championship, losing out in scoring difference in Division 2 league and winning the Division 4 league.  Our U16 and minor teams lost to eventual championship winners Knockainey and Fr. Casey's respectively.  Our 14 team won the B Championship cup.  

Many of our players over the years have represented Limerick in the green and white winning All Ireland Junior in 2010, U14 All Irelands in 2014 and 2015 and also represented their colleges in All Ireland finals with UL and MIC. In 2020 and 2021 Niamh McCarthy was awarded the captaincy of the Limerick Junior team, Aine Cunningham was named Junior player No 10 for the championship in 2020 and Niamh McCarthy was selected as corner back for the league in 2021.  Rebecca McGarry captained Limerick Under 14s, winning the Munster C with team mates Lily Mullane and Neala Fahy.  Our Croke Park John West Féile experience was also a highlight and many thanks to all our club sponsors for supporting the Croke Park and Club fundraiser.

Roll of Honour:


2020 Intermediate

2016 intermediate Munster Finalist

2010 Junior Munster semi-finalist



2018, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2009



U14 B



Limerick feile winners 2000, 2001 2002 2003

All ireland Feile

Division 2  Dublin Finalist

Division 1 Tipperary Semi finalist

Division 2  Carlow winners

Division 2 Galway winners


Division 1 winner 2004

bottom of page